Staff and Board


Tessa Vaschel – Executive Director

Teri Cowan – Director of Development

Laura Ridl – Director of Operations

Kym Ridl – Director of Communications

Heather Hendrix – Social Media Coordinator

Spencer Whipple – Audience and Donor Services Manager


Volunteer Board Member – Ongoing

To Apply: Click the button below to download the Board Application to your device. Complete the application and email it to Tessa @ davisarts . org (remove extra spaces before sending.)

Non-discrimination policy adopted on March 9, 2010: Davis Arts Council, Inc., is an equal opportunity employer. The organization employs administrative, artistic, contract, and volunteer personnel without consideration of age, creed, disability, national origin, political affiliation, race/color, religious affiliation, sexual orientation or gender identity, socio-economic status, or veteran status.

Board of Trustees

Jordan HarrisonChair

Dawn Brandvold – Vice Chair

Jeff Davis – Secretary

Brad Farmer – Treasurer

Teri Cooper – Past Chair

Tessa Vaschel – Executive Director

Jim Barlow – Trustee

Laura Benge – Trustee

Nancy George – Trustee

Zelva Goodrich – Trustee

Shelly Holt – Trustee

Ross Marshall – Trustee

Colleen Mewing – Trustee

Shelly Van Noy – Trustee

Bettina Smith-Edmondson – Ex-Officio Layton City Liason